Our Board_Hero Image

Our Board of Directors

Meet the volunteers whose leadership helps us create and support rewarding, life-changing mentoring relationships for Twin Cities youth.

2024 Officers

Jamie Hofberger – Chair
Principal, EY

Steve Hentges – Vice Chair
Sr. Vice President, Finance, Dessert Holdings

Emily Carlson – Treasurer
Second Vice President, Financial Planning & Analysis, Securian Financial

Marci Fabrega – Secretary
Chief Mergers, Acquisition Counsel, Ecolab

Tanya Hall – Chair, Development Committee
Director of IT Support Services, Optum

James Williams – Chair, Programs Committee
Retired CEO, Global Vision Enterprises 

Pat Sukhum – CEO
Big Brothers Big Sisters Twin Cities

2024 Directors At Large

Abdul Dire
Research & Development Leader, 3M

Brianna Mooty
Counsel, Faegre Drinker

Curt MacKenzie
Realtor, Coldwell Banker Burnet

Duke Merickel
Business Development Manager, Taylor Corporation

Jared Bickler
Partner, Deloitte

Jennifer Jensen
VP of Category Marketing, Best Buy

Jeremy Heckman
Wealth Manager, Accredited Investors

Jerry Allen 
ARI (Retired)

Joe Branch
Head of On-Court Basketball Strategy & Business Development, WME

Katie Mattis Sarver
Business Development Consultant, Katie Mattis Consulting

Kristine Engman
Trading & Risk Manager, Cargill

Mallory Apperson
Lean Manager, Polaris Industries

Maria Hokanson
EVP, Marketing, Dairy Queen

Miron Marcotte
Managing Director, Protiviti Inc.

Pat Cooper
Retired EVP, Federated Insurance

Sarah (SJ) Julius
Decision Science Senior Manager, Best Buy

Scott Nadeau 
Retired Police Chief, City of Maplewood